EELGIRL  David P. Smith is accompanied by Eelgirl- multi-instrumentalist Scott Henderson and musical saw player and drummer Lily Fawn- on an assemblage of songs ranging from empty tavern hurtin’ honky tonk to post-modern hillbilly. The CD contains three new originals and a reworking of the Dogbreath Brothers standard Soul Hole, as well as covers of Daniel Johnston’s Devil Town, a damaged take of the Webb Pierce hit There Stands The Glass, and a cosmic, melancholic reading of Elton John’s Good-bye Yellow Brick Road. (2004)    $10 CAD (for shipping outside of Canada, please contact us)

euphs-th         Mantennae-th         Striving-th          hurtin-th          GoldenBob-th          rocketmansmel-th         Dogbreath-th